The Rose Valley Cup was established in 1929. This is awarded to the male and female swimmers with the greatest number of points scored for their age group. Currently, these swimmers’ names are engraved on a plaque which remains in our trophy case for most of the summer.

The Elenore Abbot Award was established in 1948. This award has a long history and represents recognition of swimmers who have maintained a long personal investment with our team. Ms. Abbot was a Rose Valley resident and instrumental to the founding of the Rose Valley Swim & Tennis Club.

The Grier (Williamson) Prezio Award is presented to the most improved swimmer(s). This is named in memory of a woman whose children swam on the team who contributed a lot to the team over several years. This is awarded to the swimmer(s) the coaches believe had the most improvement over the season.

The Ryan Smith Award was established in 2009. It is awarded to the most improved diver(s). It is named in memory of a long-time member of both our diving & swimming teams, who was later the captain of our diving team. Our diving team was founded and coached by his father, Mike Smith. The coaching baton was subsequently passed to Ryan, then to his sister, Emily, and finally his brother Colin.

The Sawyer Weir Award was established in 2012. It is awarded to the swimmer who displays the most team spirit during the season. This is named in memory of a long-time swimming team member, who was not the fastest in his age group, but who always had the most fun. Sawyer’s mother, Cheryl, was a long-time coach of the Rose Valley Swim Team. The award embodies a love of sport and team participation.


Award Winners


2022 Elenore Abbot Award – Brian Chieffo
2022 Grier Prezio Award – Andrew Rubin
2022 Sawyer Weir Award – Cecilia Lindsay
2022 Ryan Smith Award – James Ball


2021 Elenore Abbot Award – Nate Young
2021 Grier Prezio Award – Andy Waltman
2021 Sawyer Weir Award – Amira Jevicki
2021 Ryan Smith Award – Jazmine Campos and Dan Fabricatore


2020 Covid Season, no awards


2019 Elenore Abbot Award – Sasha Siomades
2019 Grier Prezio Award – Amelia Leggette
2019 Sawyer Weir Award – Georgia Gianopulos
2019 Ryan Smith Award – Faith Bucklin


2018 Sawyer Weir Award – Nathan Young
2018 Grier Prezio Award – Jacob Perdigon
2018 Elenore Abbot Trophy – Sunday Siomades
2018 Ryan Patrick Smith Trophy – Seda Pohlhaus


High Point Winners (previously known as the Heatherwold Cup)

Girls: Boys:
  • 8U: Paige Hall
  • 10U: Juliana Henderson
  • 12U: Audrey Hall
  • 14U: Cecilia Lindsay
  • Senior: Riley Smith
  • Dive: Juliana Henderson
  • Β 8U: Henry Bonner
  • 10U: Will Muller
  • 12U: Logan Knaub
  • 14U: Andrew McManus
  • Senior: Brian Chieffo
  • Dive: Daniel Fabricatore
Girls: Boys:
  • 8U: Finnegan Lindsay
  • 10U: Finola Collings
  • 12U: Audrey Hall
  • 14U: Riley Smith
  • Senior: Georgia Gianopulos
  • Dive: Kiera Bergin
  • Β 8U: Will Muller
  • 10U: Cass Halloran
  • 12U: Isaac Lothrop
  • 14U: Bennett McManus
  • Senior: Brian Chieffo
  • Dive: Daniel Fabricatore
Girls: Boys:
  • Β 8U: Claire Bruno
  • 10U: Cecilia Lindsay
  • 12U: Riley Smith
  • 14U: Georgia Gianopulos
  • Senior: Murphy Yarborough
  • Dive: Ava Dijstelbloem
  • Β 8U: Parker Thomas
  • 10U: Andrew McManus
  • 12U: Bennett McManus
  • 14U: Sasha Siomades
  • Senior: Connor Smith
  • Dive: Colin Booth
Girls: Boys:
  • Β 8U: Olivia Martinak
  • 10U: Cecilia Lindsay
  • 12U: Riley Smith
  • 14U: Helen Karn
  • Senior: Philann Dixon
  • Dive: Philann Dixon
  • Β 8U: Eli Vance
  • 10U: Isaac Lothrop
  • 12U: Julian Nastasi
  • 14U: Brian Chieffo
  • Senior: Nathan Young
  • Dive:
Girls: Boys:
  • Β 8U: Carley Thase
  • 10U: Riley Smith
  • 12U: Georgia Gionopolus
  • 14U: Liv McBath
  • Senior: Philann Dixon
  • Dive: Philann Dixon
  • 8U: Isaac Lothrop
  • 10U: Julian Nastasi
  • 12U: Sasha Siomades
  • 14U: Conner Smith
  • Dive: Nathan Young

Rose Valley Team Records


Riley Smith 13-14 girls 400 Free was 5:17.50
July 19th, 2021 at Ply-Mar

Riley Smith 13-14 girls 200 IM was 2:28.34
July 21st, 2021 at Hidden Hollow

Riley Smith 13-14 girls 100 IM was 1:11.86
August 3rd, 2021 at Tinicum


Riley Smith 12U girls 100 IM was 1:12.49
Elite meet on July 30th 2019 at Rose Tree Woods

Sasha Siomades had a great 2019 summer season. On 7/1, at the ACAC meet, he swam the 13-14 boys 50 breast in 32.72 (beating his record from the prior week). And then on 7/10, he swam the 13-14 boys 50 free in 25.25, beating the record set in 2005 by Nick Longworth!


Two new team records were set in 2018. Sasha Siomades broke the 13-14 50 Breast record and Isaac Lothrop broke the 9-10 50 Fly record. Annika McBath broke the pool record for the 15-18 100 Free.


Four new team records were made at A’s in 2017. Sasha and Brian both broke the 2004 50 Free record and the 2013 200 Free record, with Sasha being the current record holder, and the senior girls (Julia, Michelle, Phil Ann and Annika) broke their own record from earlier in the season in the 200 Medley Relay.